2023 iSMARTi Award Recipients

iSMARTi organized the Second International Conference on Maintenance and Rehabilitation of Constructed Infrastructure Facilities (MAIREINFRA2) on August 16-19, 2023, in Honolulu, Hawaii. The conference was very successful with over 150 participants from 16 countries. The following individuals were recognized during the MAIREINFRA2 conference for their legacy worldwide in transportation, education and research significantly contributing to the socioeconomic development in developed and developing countries, worthwhile emulating for present and future generation of transportation professionals as follows:

Lifetime Achievement Award

Sue McNeil, University of Delaware/University of South Wales, USA/Australia

Achievement Award

Massimo Losa, University of Pisa, Italy

Ghim Ping “Raymond” Ong, University of Singapore, Singapore

Susan Tighe, McMaster University, Canada

Sung-Hee “Sonny” Kim, University of Georgia, USA

Davide Lo Presti, University of Palermo, Italy