2018 iSMARTi Award Recipients

iSMARTi organized the Fourth International Conference on Transport Infrastructures (ICTI4) on July 9- 10, 2018, in Pretoria, South Africa in conjunction with South Africa Transportation Conference (SATC). The conference was very successful with 250 people registered for the conference. The following individuals were recognized during the ICTI4 conference for their legacy worldwide in transportation, education and research significantly contributing to the socioeconomic development in developed and developing countries, worthwhile emulating for present and future generation of transportation professionals as follows:

  • Life Time Achievement Award: Alex Vissor, Professor Emeritus, University of Pretoria, South Africa


  • Achievement Award: Wynand Stein, Professor, University of Pretoria, South Africa