2017 iSMARTi Award Recipients

iSMARTi organized the First International Conference on Maintenance and Rehabilitation of Constructed Infrastructure Facilities (MAIREINFRA1) on July 19- 21, in Seoul, Korea. The conference was very successful with over 250 people from 21 countries registered for the conference. More Information can be found on the conference website: http://maireinfra.org/        The following individuals were recognized during the MAIREINFRA conference for their legacy worldwide in transportation, education and research significantly contributing to the socioeconomic development in developed and developing countries, worthwhile emulating for present and future generation of transportation professionals as follows:

  • Life Time Achievement Award: Waheed Uddin, Professor, University of Mississippi, USA (second from the right)
  • Achievement Award:
    1. Athanasios Nikolaides, Professor, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece (second from the left)
    2. Rita Moura Fortes, Professor, Anhembi Morumbi University, Brazil (third from the left)
    3. Hosin “David” Lee, Professor, University of Iowa, USA (third from the right)